Missing Max

I don’t know why exactly, but today I have been missing Max. I know, it’s weird, I haven’t met him yet. How can you miss someone you have never met? 

Maybe it was all the kids with siblings I saw at Farm Day. Maybe it was the little Asian boy we were behind at the water fountain who just happened to be 19 months (Max’s age). Maybe it was it was the lunch box I saw labeled “Max” while we were eating our picnic lunch. Maybe it was the two tricycles I walk by everyday in our garage….

Who knows why, but it just happens to be hard today. I just plain miss Max. 

Max, this mommy you don’t even know yet loves you so much. I’m praying for you and hugging you every day in my heart! 

Leave a Reply

